Hello

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’ve been vaping for about 2 1/2 years. Currently living near San Francisco, CA. My device of choice is a smok Alien AL 85 with a big baby beast (5ml) tank. Good little device. I still do cigarettes but I’m only doing about 2-3 a day. Less and less as I find them increasingly nasty.

Robino1

Resting in Peace
ECF Veteran
Sep 7, 2012
Treasure Coast, Florida
It took me a month to transition completely to vaping. As you said, they are increasingly nasty. I would get to where I could only smoke 1/2 of a cigarette and then put it out.

The hardest part was trusting that the vaping would take care of my cravings or whatever. My last two smokes where 1/2 half of a cig for the last two nights before I mustered up the courage to just let it go.

That was over 5 years ago. :D

There's an old saying around here: Count the ones you DON'T have, not the ones you do! ;)

Robino1

Resting in Peace
ECF Veteran
Sep 7, 2012
Treasure Coast, Florida
viannen_01.gif

Welcome to ECF!​

pJYvGY3.gif

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Hi, JenInNorCal, welcome to ECF. I hope you enjoy your stay. I dual used for many years, and then when finally deciding to quit things all came together for me. Congrats on reducing your cigarette intake, and when the time is right, it will happen for you.

The more you vape, the nastier you will think cigarettes are. I'd been smoking for decades, so I had no idea what was in store for me like tasting food again, being able to breathe, etc.

Welcome to ECF we're all glad you are here :)

Anna

-KT-

Oct 12, 2017
I’ve been vaping for about 2 1/2 years. Currently living near San Francisco, CA. My device of choice is a Smok Alien AL 85 with a big baby beast (5ml) tank. Good little device. I still do cigarettes but I’m only doing about 2-3 a day. Less and less as I find them increasingly nasty.
Hi and welcome!