Help A New ECig Business in Brazil

Status
Not open for further replies.

OnyF

May 15, 2009
Dear Sirs,

I am writing from Brazil. I heard about ecigs in the news a few months ago and decided to start up a business here in my country, importing ecigs from China.

I am studying everything I can about electronic cigarretes, but since I am not a smoker and have not tried the ecig apart from a few puffs on the samples the Chinese company sent me, I need help from the regular users.

My company is building a very solid base before launching this product here in Brazil. People don't know much about this product here yet, and I am still waiting for approval of the Brazilian FDA before making the first big order. I have sent the samples for Lab testing and everything should be good to go in about 1 month.

However, I still have some doubts regarding warranty and lifespan. I am very worried since I heard atomizers don't last long. What does the regular ecig smoker do? Buy a stockpile of atomizers at their local ecig shop?

Would it be a good idea for me to import many spare atomizers? The Chinese company told me the atomizer lasts for 6 months, but I highly doubt that :mad:

This product will surely sell in my country, especially because our marketing group is doing a very strong project to enhance communication and sales. However, I need tips from regular users!

If you guys could give me hints or suggestions that you would think could be smart to implement on an ecig business, I would greatly appreciate it!

My worst fear is about lifespan and product reliability. I don't want to sell a kit and have people calling me 7 days later saying their ecig stopped vaping. How can I avoid this? Maybe I should tell them that batteries and atomizers have short lifespans? How does your local business work??

Thanks in advance!

PS - Can a moderator please move this thread to a relevant forum? Since I am a new user I can only start a post in this section :mad:

yvilla

Ultra Member