Help finding right menthol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doctorvapes

ECF Veteran
Feb 8, 2017
I'm trying to make a dragon fruit menthol mix that is similar to one of my favorite e liquids. The problem is I'm very new to mixing and can't figure out the menthol part. It isn't like my CAP menthol. I'd describe it as very light yet crisp, it's the perfect menthol vape for me because menthol isn't my favorite but this is like I said different than my CAP menthol.

Can anyone help me identify what flavor to get or brand of menthol?

I think I can handle the dragon fruit part.

Reactions: stols001

NatashaTMT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 14, 2018
Nashville, TN
Even if I knew the name of the juice your trying to simulate, I probably wouldn’t have experience with as I don’t do a lot of minty, menthol, etc. I would recommend trying ws23. An extremely light menthol comes to mind when I taste (experience) it. It's basically methyl diisopropyl propionamide. It was originally discovered for use in gum to add that fresh cool mouth feel without the harshness and after taste of menthol. I would describe it as crisp and maybe even light at minute percentages. Personally, I wouldn’t use more than minute amounts of any menthol, mint, wintergreen, peppermint, etc. If ws23 doesn’t work out for you in this recipe, it has many uses. It’s an additive used in vapes which would be cold if not a vape juice but a beverage, ice cream, etc. It tricks your brain into believing your vaping something cold. It might not be what your looking for but came to mind when reading your post.

Last edited:

NatashaTMT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 14, 2018
Nashville, TN
Hmm. I didn't think of that. It kinda taste like a menthol koolada fusion. OK new question. What percent would I mix these with dragon fruit for a light or mellow menthol?
IMO, koolada is strong. I’d start low, maybe .10% Then you can decide if you want to go up or down from there. I’d say the same for ws23.

Reactions: stols001