Help with coils

Status
Not open for further replies.

qfivenine

Dec 21, 2013
At my place
I am fairly new to RBA and have a few questions. Please keep in mind that I am not really ready for micro coils yet. I have a Vamo V4 and a sigelei Zmax.

1. Did I understand correctly, that the more wraps I do, the more liquid gets vaporised and that in turn increases flavour and vapour production?

2. What will give me the best results in terms of flavour and vapour, when I have 2mm silica and 0,20mm NiCr? Building on a Kayfun Lite Plus, how many wraps should I do?

3. When vaping at say 9 watts, the voltage gets automatically adjusted. What is the difference then between a 1.5 and a 2.8 ohm coil?

4. Will flavour wicks help improve flavour or is that just to stop flooding in BCC's?

Thank you very much for any help!

CloudZ

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 21, 2012
Minneapolis, MN
I am fairly new to RBA and have a few questions. Please keep in mind that I am not really ready for micro coils yet. I have a Vamo V4 and a Sigelei Zmax.

1. Did I understand correctly, that the more wraps I do, the more liquid gets vaporised and that in turn increases flavour and vapour production?

2. What will give me the best results in terms of flavour and vapour, when I have 2mm silica and 0,20mm NiCr? Building on a Kayfun Lite Plus, how many wraps should I do?

3. When vaping at say 9 watts, the voltage gets automatically adjusted. What is the difference then between a 1.5 and a 2.8 ohm coil?

4. Will flavour wicks help improve flavour or is that just to stop flooding in BCC's?

First off, I recommend studying and trying microcoils, as it seems like you may eventually be interested in trying them anyway and you should find that they really aren't any more difficult than a normal coil. I assume you intend to wrap directly around your silica, which I think is actually trickier than wrapping around a drill bit and threading cotton through.

To your q's: