Help with Dripper recommendations Please :) ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cllmda

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
HI Everyone :) !

What would you all recommend as a good idea for a "dripping-newbie" ?

("newbie" only as far as building & drippers are concerned ;).... otherwise been vaping for 5 years+)

Im looking for something simple & easy, I usually vape around 1.5 ohms at 9-10w, no sub-ohming.
Im new at building coils so need something uncomplicated in that dept. ;)

Id like one that DOES allow some minimal content= if i could get as much as 1ml in there that would be perfect, if not, something that 's big enough to allow more than just three drops would be great ;)
(Yes...I DO realize that a dripper requires frequent refilling and is not a tank,but some drippers can handle more than others and id rather not have one that requires too frequent refills)

IF possible a dripper that has decent AIRFLOW....
I dont care for a really tight/restricted airflow and a lot of the drippers Ive seen shopping-around online appear to have just one extra-TINY airflow hole...

Ive heard that that can sometimes be fixed by buying a bottom/base from another model, and alot of people also seem to enlarge the hole with a drill.....but....dunno if I could manage that ok ????

=Im a young urban woman and very "unhandy" that way :( ...
I do own a small home-drill but id be worried that the AF hole and internal parts could be filled by drilling-debris if i did it wrong-maybe ?

My only experience with dripping goes back to my "vaping-beginnings" in 2010 when I was using a 510 Janty Dura (lol!) and started to put -literally- two drops directly on the atomizer....tasted great...but only allowed for a few hits so it really was ALOT of work ;)

NOW Id like to buy a dripper mainly to taste a whole bunch of dif juices and flavors.
Also , I often have trouble tasting a juice if the flavoring isnt strong enough so I feel that dripping will enable me to taste certain juices a lot better