Help with ego 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darlaj

Nov 17, 2015
I am rather new to vaping, and need some help. I am looking at the ego 2 twist kit, and want to know what larger tank would work with this.

Right now, I am using an Istick 30w, and run around 15v, with a Herakles tank. Would the Ego 2 twist give me the same sort of experience, and could I use the Herakles tank? I like a warm vapor, and tend to chain vape. I like the look of the ego 2 twist better than the Istick.

Thank you for helping!

MyMagicMist

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 28, 2014
Heya :)

I would not suggest trying an Ego style battery with the Herakles tank. Most of the Ego types of batteries can only push around 5 volts at best. You say you're already using a 30W battery to hit 15V. Imho, stick with the Innokin batteries. I am at present using an MVP2, a few Itazte 3s and recently got a Smok X-Pro M22. I use mostly evod style tanks, have a few that are Protank 'alikes' though. They run fine on all the batteries I use.

I also have of yet to get into sub-ohm coils. I like the 1.8-2.5 ohm range for a cooler vape. Been told sub ohm coils kick out a warmer vape. It's all in what we each like. Far as batteries though, using a sub ohm or high end tank on an Ego style does not seem a good idea. You might get shorts, possibly worse.

Then again, take my advice with a pinch of salt. I hardly ever know anything. :)

Updating

Did a little looking myself. Found MVP 3.0 PRO as a post. Some Random Guy states what the Herakles tank suggests as a use range as far as watts.

Of course, I still don't know anything much. ;)

Last edited:
Reactions: KentA

KentA

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2015
Adirondack Mountains
I have neither the ego 2 twist nor the Herakles tank, so I looked them up, & have to agree with MorelyMagicMist.

The Herakles is designed for sub ohm while the Ego isn't. [Wattage Range: 30-100W (0.6ohm coil) 30-75W (0.2ohm coil)]