Help with Elite 808

Status
Not open for further replies.

Liz!

ECF Veteran
Nov 3, 2009
Hi there --

I've been using VFL for a couple of years now and just bought and Elite 808. I cannot seem to make this thing work and hope someone can help me.

1. Filling the clear tank: It's in 2 parts, including an upper chamber and a lower chamber with a cone inside it. I'm guessing you are supposed to fill the upper chamber to the fill line. When I do this, at about 2/3 to full, the upper chamber suddenly evacuates to the lower. OK. Then when I attach the clear tank to the battery, most of it leaks out at the place I screw the two parts together. When I vape, I get nothing. I tried twice and the same thing happened on both batteries. What am I doing wrong?

2. With the regular cartos, I'm trying to fill with a bottle of liquid that came with my started kit. (I don't have any other liquid because I always bought pre-fills for my VFL). The bottle is a really stiff plastic that you can't squeeze to make drops come out, and just tilting or holding it upside down takes forever. Seriously, a single drop every few minutes. And if I take off the drip tip from the bottle I'm not going to be able to neatly fill the carto -- it will be a deluge. There has to be a better way.

3. Just out of curiosity, I tried one of my VFL cartos on the Elite 808 and got no results. I charged both batteries overnight. COuld I have received bad batteries?

Thanks so much!
Liz

DebiMax

ECF Veteran
Feb 13, 2011
Texas
The V4L cartos will not work with the Elite, Bloog, or Smokeless Image 808 batteries. Why? Because V4L is using gen 1 batts and cartos, where as the other guys mentioned above are using gen 2. They are not compatible.

I can't help you with the clear tank, I don't use tanks or clearomizers, but someone here should be able to help you out with that.