Help with Starter Kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

cancerstick

Jan 5, 2013
st. lou
Hello all. I am new to the site and was hoping to get some advice on a starter kit to purchase.
I have been smoking for almost 20 years (Pack a day of Marlboro Lights) and am desperate to quit. My wife even bought me a Blu Cig Starter Kit a few months ago which I tried for a few days but didn’t not like at all and was back to smoking within a couple of days.

This was my first ecig and actually thought I might be able to quit with one of these.
Unfortunately the Blu was a complete waste of money due to the fact that the cartridges I ordered had almost no flavor or taste and it always felt like I was just inhaling air. I tried several different flavors at various nicotine levels and it was the same thing for every one. Zero flavor and just an overall bad experience. The device gave me a headache almost every time I used it also.

So now I am looking to give ecigs another shot because I think with the right device I can stop smoking for good this time. The problem is after a little bit of research I became overwhelmed with all of the different devices that are available. I am hearing words like atomizer, cartomizer, clearomizer, tanks, tubes, variable voltage, low res, high res, single coil, dual coil, drip tip, smoke juice, chain vaping (Love that one!), etc. You get the idea.

I don’t understand what any of this means and am just looking for something fairly simple to use that is not a great deal of hassle and will provide a much better experience than the Blu that I tried previously. I would prefer a starter kit that includes everything needed to get rolling and costs under $100.

From the stuff I have read and videos watched on YouTube so far one brand that keeps popping up is the Ego by Joyetech.

AltSmoke.com | Personal Vaporizers | Electronic Cigarette | Ecigs | Joye eGo Starter Kit