HELP!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all. I have been vaping for just over 3 months now and started relatively soon with building coils for my Spirals RBA deck. Up until now I have not had much success with flavor from the various rda's & RTA's that I have since acquired. I have moderate success with the Beserker Mini, but with the Wasp, Battlestar and Serpent SMM not much. Just yesterday I put a new factory coil in the Baby Prince and wow what flavor! Makes me think that somewhere along the line I am screwing up. I have tried all kinds of wire, sizes & ID, coil higher, coil lower, tight wicking, looser wicking but no significant progress IMO. Where am I going wrong? Any and all advise will be gratefully received.

Reactions: stols001

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
Hi and welcome! Generally RBAs are a little tougher to build than RTAs. That said no reason not to try. Flavor will be affected by getting the coil in the right spot on the tank's airflow and your wicking. Both require some playing around to get just right. It will also vary from tank to tank, as each will have its own sweet spot. The only real advice I can give is build it out and keep practicing different solutions changing only one variable at a time. Good luck!

Hi and welcome! Generally RBAs are a little tougher to build than RTAs. That said no reason not to try. Flavor will be affected by getting the coil in the right spot on the tank's airflow and your wicking. Both require some playing around to get just right. It will also vary from tank to tank, as each will have its own sweet spot. The only real advice I can give is build it out and keep practicing different solutions changing only one variable at a time. Good luck!
Thanks man! Any advice where to start? e.g wire etc

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain