Hi! 5 year vaper in Chicago area

Status
Not open for further replies.

MaYkO

Jan 26, 2018
Hi my name is Benjamin and I've been vaping for over 5 years now and haven't picked up a cig in that long. Been married twice and both my ex-wife and current wife have been turned to vaping from smokes. I started on Blu's and within a year I was onto an ego setup. From there moved on to the itaste vv and similar adjustable voltage setups before going subohm. Never really got into building to much, I mean I have a velocity clone but rarely use it. I've gone from a evic mini, to a target pro, to an istick 200, to an rx200s, to a xcube mini, to a predator, to a fuchai glo, and finally the new smoant cylon I'm vaping now. I have probably triple the amount of subohm tanks from all makes as well. Currently using an old crown 1 with a nickel coil, which brings me to the reason I'm here.
As I stated, I've recently began using the cylon with a crown 1 with a nickel coil. I absolutely love this device and I have no problems with performance. My issue is a glitch that occurs when the device sits for a long time or if I 5 click the device to lock it. It will continually ask me if its a new coil. Every single time I 5 click or if it sits for more than 5 minutes, it happens. The menu pops up and its asking me like I removed the tank and tightened it back down but that is not what's happening. I've never seen anything like it before. If anything, I've had a bunch of mods that rarely ask if its a new coil even when I do change to a new coil or different tank so this is strange to me. Any advice would be appreciated and thanks for reading my long story.

Reactions: Eskie

Tonee N

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 24, 2017
Nevada
Hello and Welcome to ECF. I used to be a Chicagoan.
When I click the fire button 5 times on mine it shuts off. Another 5 times and it turns on. I would contact Smoant to see if the factory reset option in the settings menu will help.