Hi everyone, new to vaping.

Status
Not open for further replies.

BlazeVap0r

Jul 4, 2014
FIN
I'm fairly new to the vaping scene and excited to learn more.
I bought my first ecig from my friend and it has worked fine but I'm looking for a new one.
(Not sure which model it is, it reads TruVape on the battery and clearomizer).

I've been reading the forums and searched different models but as a newbie, I decided to ask help to pick a good one.

This is something I found: gecigarette.co (.) uk/510-complete-kit and would like to know is it good?
Had to separate the dot cuz not allowed to post links?:confused:

Or do you suggest something else for me?:unsure:
Thanks!

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I looked over that website, and I'm sorry to say that all of their e-cig stuff is off-brand gear. Once they have been vaping for several months, experienced vapers learn that some brands are much better than others. I've never heard of any of the brands offered by Gecigarette. At best, what they sell is re-branded generic gear. I suggest not buying that and purchase brand name items known to be of better quality. You'll be glad that you did in the long run. There's a lot of cheap crappy gear being sold being that this is a relatively new technology. Stick to reputable brands and your experience will be less frustrating.

Being from across the big pond, I'm not aware of which online stores are available to you. Perhaps this forum will help - National Forums However, for batteries look for manufacturer's names like Vision eGo Spinner or Joytech eGo Twist. These are tried & true products. For the e-juice attachments, look for manufacturer names like Aspire, Innokin, Kanger, and Vison. Below is an ideal starter setup:

Good Starter Setup for a Beginner Vaper

Guide to Juice Attachments