Status
Not open for further replies.

Unfettered

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 5, 2009
Texas
Another newbie here!

My e-cig journey began, oh, about a week ago. lol I can't believe I hadn't heard of these before that! My sister in law told me that a friend of hers had started using one, which set my feet upon the path of knowledge.

I am an information junkie. I never buy or do anything without knowing as much about it as I possibly can. I started researching them online and found this place. In a hurry to get my hands on one I almost bought a Luci from a local smoke shop. I am so glad my good sense won out. They wanted $150 for a kit that one can buy for $99 online....plus, I noticed there aren't many good reports about Lucis here on the forums.

SO....armed with the terrific info I found here I ordered two Joye510s, one for my mother (yay) and one for myself. She researches *nothing* so I am responsible for doing the work for both of us. :p But, bless her, she bought mine as an early Christmas present, so I am happy to do the "leg work". She also bought me some extra carts and juice. Yay mom! So *ahem* anyway....probably more info than anyone wanted....but there it is. I'm hoping to have my PV in my hot little hands by tomorrow (ordered from Widow) and I already have my extra goodies sitting here taunting me, since I have no equipment in which to use them yet. *sigh* So I haven't started vaping yet, but I truly cannot wait.

And I'm so excited my mother is doing this with me. She's not usually one to try new things, but she is sick of hacking up a lung every day and not prepared to quit altogether right now, so I suppose that was enough to get her past any hesitation.

I have been here reading every possible second I can spare and I'm already thinking of buying a DIY kit and playing mad scientist. (I'm a bartender by trade, so it's sorta what I do. :p )