Hi, hope I'm allowed to do this?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandy88

Oct 3, 2014
British Columbia
Ya, I agree with the last post to, that it could be a certain juice. I've got nasty headaches from vaping, and sometimes I swear it's the flavour of the ejuice. I have only switched nic level once and usually vape 50/50 pg/vg.
Certain smells/ tastes can give people headaches.
Just keep trying different ejuices and different pg/vg levels, like others have said too :)

Warpigs

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 27, 2014
USA
I had the same problem when I started vaping. Until I read in this forum that it is wise to drink lots of water, and only drink soda type drinks occasionaly. I drink alot of milk and orange juice or eat Bread & Butter Pickles, they seem to clear my palate if I get vapers tongue. If I chain vape all day I can drink up to a gallon of water.

I have to chime in as well since I'm new to vaping. I would definitely try all of these different suggestions before throwing in the towel. Drink water, water, and more water, try different blends of juices, different flavours, etc. I know there are many withdrawal symptoms and one is headache so it could be from that as well. Good luck to you.

Vwls

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2013
AZ
Definitely hydrate more, but as has been mentioned, try a 100% VG juice, as you may have an allergy to PG. Mount Baker Vapor may not be the best in terms of offering complex, gourmet flavors, but they are affordable and let you select the PG/VG ratio. A good place to start.