Hi...need some help and advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

sof101

Dec 12, 2017
Hi, I'm very new in vaping, I bought an e-cig few months ago but I started using it since few days (this one is the third day). I'm struggling and confused as I'm not finding it easy,,, very frustrating even if I'm smoking half what I used to smoke but it's not what I was expecting. I red on forums that people can stop since the first day of use. is it true? how many time should I struggle? I'm afraid I can only make this rythm of smoking less than before which is not what I'm looking for. I'm tired of being the slave of cigarettes and I have some health issues (gastritis since many years). I wish I can have some "first days experiences" and the correct process to make in order to quit smoking. many thanks.

Stoneface

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2013
New York
Welcome to ECF :)

My first experience vaping was a cig-alike from a gas station. The thing looked exactly like a plastic cigarette. It didn't provide me with a good vaping experience, but it was good enough to pique my curiosity. I soon found another type of vape equipment that was much better, and paired with a better flavor juice, I quit smoking and never smoked again. So, it was relatively easy for me, but it is not always easier for others. I would advise to not give up on it completely...keep trying.

If you have a local vape shop, stop in and ask them to help you. It's not the cheapest way to go (buying online tends to be), but there is great value in being able to speak with someone who knows something about the equipment and juices available to you. It's also valuable to see things in person, I think, especially when you are familiarizing yourself with something new. Once you get an idea of what you like, then you can venture out into the web and start trying other things.