Higher Capacity 18650 Battery?

Status
Not open for further replies.

yepimonfire

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
I just recently purchased an SID VV mod, usually i vape at 6v with a 1.5Ω dripping atty and i am running my batteries down really fast, as far as i know you can't use protected Li-ion batteries and must use IMR's, correct me if i am wrong. Unfortunately i haven't found an IMR battery with a capacity above 2250mAH, which is a measly 250mAH above what i am already using, does anybody know of anything with higher capacity?

Gr8Scott

ECF Veteran
Sep 23, 2012
Ifaitoldzya, Umytszlapmi
Yeah, Fasttech is the place to shop. RTD and Vapingzone are just asking too much.

Vapingzone trying to get 14 bucks per battery and when they have a "big sale" they make it only valid with a $25 dollar minimum (which is why I stopped doing biz there) it's just classless IMO.

Then RTD,w ho I have no knowledge of, yet trying to get 14 bucks per battery is enough to turn me off of them too.

Craziness.

Why not just not screw around and go to Fasttech and get 3400mAh Pannys. According to the discussions they fit the SID just fine :D

A little over 14 smackers for two 3400mAh batteries. Postpaid! What a deal :D

Panasonic's stable chemistry is widely known and the company's been around for a very long time.

I've got a SID (which I love BTW,things are remarkably durable despite the Jetson's finish) so I know what you mean about clearance :) !

Last edited:

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
1.5ohm at 6 volts - wow - that to me seems very high voltage......also not sure if you should get the ICRs - i have been advised those are not the "safest" for VV VWs......

still only 4amps/24watts but being in a regulated mod I would not trust a low drain battery, better to be safe and use a 10 amp high drain. just not worth the risk as the conversion circuit will draw even more power to make the 6V and the ICR is only rated at 5.4 amps.