Hot choking vape - Please help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

NOam

Jul 24, 2016
Hi, I'm pretty new to vaping and just got the KangerTech Subvod Mega TC:

(link int the pictur)​
I've put an almost-expiring(2months) e-juice from Hangsen that my friend had (6MG) and when I started vaping the vapor were pretty hot and I even choked.
It also makes a popping sound when vaping.
It has a 0.15 ohm coil BTW.
So, what's the problem?
P.S
Sorry if this is not the right forum

Thank you!

Last edited:
Reactions: bnrkwest

NOam

Jul 24, 2016
Hi NOam. Welcome to the ECF.

Did you Prime the Coil/Cotton with a few drop of e-Liquid before you started to use it?

If you did, then you might want to try a Coil Head with Higher Ohms. Like 0.5 Ohms or even a 1.2 Ohms

Hi,
thanks for the reply.
Hi replaced it with a 0.5 ohm one and it's better but still pretty choking and the taste is very weird and leaves a bitter taste.
I feel like drops come up and that I have to spit after every draw.
I don't think I've primed it too much or dropped too many or less liquid than needed.
Any thoughts?

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hi,
thanks for the reply.
Hi replaced it with a 0.5 ohm one and it's better but still pretty choking and the taste is very weird and leaves a bitter taste.
I feel like drops come up and that I have to spit after every draw.
I don't think I've primed it too much or dropped too many or less liquid than needed.
Any thoughts?

It might be that you are Drawing a Tad Too Hard when you take a Hit. Try taking a Longer easier Draw.

If .5 Ohm is Better, you might like the 1.2 Ohms even more.

I don't believe you can Change the Power Output for that device. So to get a Hit that is not as Hot, you need to Increase the Ohms (the Resistance of the Coil).

Also, how does you e-Liquid Taste in other Devices? Maybe the e-Liquid is causing some of the Problems also?

What type of PG to VG ratio are you using?

Reactions: bnrkwest