How to get an advocate published

Status
Not open for further replies.

dragonpuff

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Does anyone know where I can get vaping advocacy writings published?

Long story short, I recently obtained a degree in biomedical engineering. Since I graduated I have been spending quite a bit of time researching vape research (if that makes sense) and vaping in general. I'm hoping to make a career of some sort in this industry because it is something I feel very passionate about and I feel I have a unique contribution to make here.

Those of you who've seen me around here know that I have a penchant for taking crummy scientific studies done on vaping and ripping them apart. I have been writing for a website for a while now, and much of my work there involves taking apart these studies and explaining them. My aim is to provide cannon fodder for my readers so they are better armed in arguments with those who are heavily anti-vaping. I feel in our current climate this is desperately needed now, and I'm glad to be able to use my scientific background to help.

Unfortunately, however, the website I write for revolves primarily around marketing, so the vast majority of places where I feel my writings would be useful won't allow me to link to my own articles (they are often suspected as spam due to affiliate links). This is understandable, but it is severely restricting, and I feel like I'm having a very hard time getting my voice heard.

Does anyone know where else I can get my work published? I want my writings to be more visible so they are available to more people.