How to test flavors - equipment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hoggy

ECF Veteran
Aug 6, 2013
WI, USA
Well, I don't knowhow to raise my post count by just saying nothing, plus according to the intro message, is frowned upon...

So rather than than trying to look the info up, I'll just ask here.

What I'm wondering is how to test many different DIY flavors - what equipment should I use?

I am a beginner. I started with the 21st century rechargeable from a gas station. And now I have Elite 808 batteries, plus their passthrough. I just ordered an Innova iTaste v3 (VV&VW) with some various clearomizers and many adapters to help sort out the complete mess of different threadings (why oh why couldn't the industry just settle on ONE fricken standard?? :confused: UGH!)

I did order ONE 510 atomizer plus a round drip tip for it - hoping that might be a 'right way', but I still don't understand how to [hopefully quickly] clear the last flavor used - especially if they're very different.

Does anybody have some ideas?

Last edited:

InTheShade

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 26, 2013
South Texas
Welcome to the forum Hoggy.

Well you went the right way by getting an atomizer. There is nothing easier to use to try different flavors.

510 and ego threading seem to be almost the industry norm now. There are some other threaded devices out there, but I'd go so far as to say I think the 510 / Ego threading is almost becoming the standard - I said almost!

As for cleaning the atty between flavors, simple way is just to remove it from the battery, remove your drip tip. Put a paper towel where your drip tip was and blow out the atty through the bottom air holes. Keep doing this until the paper towel is dry.

At this point, you can probably just drip the next flavor in there - some people like to drip a few drops of PG or VG in there and blow it out again, or vape it through.