I am a newbie, this is what I decided...

Status
Not open for further replies.

urban

Dec 11, 2009
Texas, San Antonio
Hello All,

I am brand new to e-cigarettes. Yesterday I went to a local mall and saw the smokingeverywhere booth. LOL. So, I asked what it was all about. (I am a 1 pack a week Marlboro Red smoker, down from 2 packs a week.) The salesman pitched to me for over 5 minutes, and in the end, i refused, because he was selling the basic kit for 160!!! I tasted the smoke, and was not impressed. It was very thin.

I wanted to do some research, so, I googled "smokingeverywhere reviews" and came upon this forum.... wow. Luck me! I did some research and discovered that there are better and more affordable alternatives to the SE brand. So, I ended up purchasing the Janty Ego kit and a 30ml Nhale Marlbro flavor. I watched the youtube video preview of the ego and very much liked the design and results so far. I was looking at the Wicked juices but the Marlboro-like flavor was sold out so I opted with the Nhaler brand.

Well that's my story so far. Now I just need to wait for the goods!
I want to thank all the members of this forum for providing a great knowledgebase for e-cigarettes!

BTW. Does anyone have any experience with the Ego?

Thanks for reading! Any questions/comments are welcome.

Urban

oldtechno

ECF Veteran
Sep 9, 2009
United States of America
Welcome Aboard!

Sorry, I don't know anything about any of that equipment and just--or I would have given an opinion.

However...if you wind up vaping for just a little while, you'll find the batteries die out quickly. As time passes, and you decide to continue vaping you will probably decide either to get more kits (I've got 7 of those 510 kits) or bigger batteries to go with them or even move to a larger unit.

I figure you should look into the 510 starter kits (no box version) CIGNOT.com and one or both of the Protogy (did I spell that right?) and "Little Chuck".

Silence

ECF Veteran
Verified Member