I have a problem with the iclear30

Status
Not open for further replies.

crashhat69

ECF Veteran
Apr 19, 2012
USA
My itaste mvp 2.0 came with the iclear 30 tank, since I can't use my smoktech pyrex aro 2 until I get an adapter, I thought I'd use the iclear 30 (which sucks). I filled it all the way to the top cotton thing that hangs down. After a few minutes, I realized it started leaking out of the mouth piece. I blew out all the liquid from the center hole, put on the top cap, and most of the liquid was gone from the tank. I know for a fact that it didn't leak almost 3ml of liquid. I thought I'd use the tank to see how it works and the draw was really tight. After about 2 or 3 puffs I started getting a really bad dry hit, every hit after that was a dry hit. I haven't used the tank since. I've never used this tank before so what's wrong with the tank? am I doing anything wrong?

erikbal

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2013
Olean, NY
Those wicks you see inside absorb a lot of juice when first filled so maybe that can account for some of your fluid loss. They really aren't that great though and I had leaking problems with mine as well and the draw is really tight. When you first fill them you should let it sit for quite a while so those wicks get good and saturated.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Eric Auer

ECF Veteran
Dec 14, 2014
PA