I need a suggestion, I have unusual criteria.

Status
Not open for further replies.

darwinvsjesus

ECF Veteran
I am looking for a a decent VV APV, obviously, or I wouldn't be here. Now, before I annoy mods and everyone else, let me make something clear; I'm not a beginner trying to make a 'which one do i get?' thread, not that there's anything wrong with those, but there's plenty of them out there, and this is not that.

Over the past 1.5 years, Ive tried various mods and I have been more or less disappointed. I think we've come a long, long way in 1.5 years, and VV is definitely the absolute best choice for most people's needs. In my case, I definitely don't have a lot of money to spend, but at the same time, I am willing to scrape together a little more than I'd planned if it means quality. This is vitally important. I will not sacrifice quality for anything. I cannot afford to buy mod after mod. I need to find a fairly priced 'kit' [or not, I've got 2x 18650 batts and a trustfire multi-charger that I used for a month]. Now the other condition I have to make is that this is going to be my only pv for a while [indeterminate amount of time], so it has to be reliable, sturdy, or easily repaired. Here's the main concern; I work in a tropical fish store, where the humidity is always 100% and the temperature is generally 90+ degrees F. I think the first start is to keep it not on my person all the time, I get splashed, salty, electrocuted a lot, and all of these are bad for electronics. My iphone 4s knows this.

So, in short:

1. This will be my only pv until {?}
2. Must be sturdy, fairly repairable, fairly priced, more or less.
3. Usable in a tropical-type environment.