I need some clarification on equipment.

Status
Not open for further replies.

LaziDaze

Jun 14, 2013
Carolinas
I have been vaping for almost two years and I am still confused about a few things. I don't want to be long-winded but I feel that have to include a history of the equipment that I am/have used so far.

I began my venture into PV's with a single voltage ego-c battery and a poly filled carto called the Kanger Titan.
(Like this)

6ml_eGo__Titan___4f6d08a6a46ea.jpg

I then went to the Kanger T2 clearomizer which I never did care for because you had to be sure to top coil was always well wicked. My next step was the Kanger T3 which was replaced a short time later with a couple of T3S's.

I have also added two more ego batteries - the ego c upgrade (two voltages with 5 button press) and a ego-Vv2 mega (variable 3.0-6.0 volts with up/down buttons at base). I like the slim look and feel of the T3S with any of the ego batteries. I don't particularly want a PV that looks like a three stage moon rocket. :blink:

I have always vaped a 50/50 tobacco/menthol juice and have never had any leaking/clouding problems with the T3S's that I keep hearing about. I am very satisfied with the longevity of the coils/heads before they need cleaning or replacement. And the juice capacity of the T3S is just about a full day of vaping for me.

My question is - I keep hearing forum members recommending the Protank mini and/or the evod. Are the Protank mini and/or the evod considered clearomizers or are they something entirely different? Are the Protank mini and/or the evod basically the same size as the T3S? Do the Protank mini and/or the evod provide a better vape?

I am trying to find out if there would be an advantage to me going with either the Protank mini or the evod over the T3S's that I have been using? I realize that everyone has their own favorite equipment when it comes to vaping and it is purely a subjective thing, but I would like to hear some opinions.