I put a new cotton wick in my coil and now it’s harsh on my throat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brianhamilton

Jun 26, 2018
Scotland
hi I’ve just recently started vaping, I have a battlestar mini 80w with a isub g tank on it and the cotton in my coil was used so I watched a few YouTube videos on how to change the cotton and after changing it every hit I take burns my throat now, I left it for about 10 minutes hoping the cotton would soak in the liquid better and I took another hit but it’s still burning my throat so if anyone knows how I could fix this I’d very much appreciate the help, thanks

Brianhamilton

Jun 26, 2018
Scotland
Hi thanks for replying, im new to vaping but I’m using a battlestar mini with a Isub G tank which has a 0.5 coil I’m sure?

Attachments

• D971F955-044B-4505-92AE-7E4AB1E669FA.jpeg
    D971F955-044B-4505-92AE-7E4AB1E669FA.jpeg
    191.4 KB · Views: 17
Reactions: stols001

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hi thanks for replying, im new to vaping but I’m using a battlestar mini with a Isub G tank which has a 0.5 coil I’m sure?

OK. If this is the Tank you are using...

Innokin iSub G Tank - 4.5ml Capacity, 0.5ohm Organic Cotton Coils

that type of Tank takes Pre-Made Coil-Heads. And when the Coil-Head gets worn out, Most just Replace the Entire Coil-Head.

Some Coil-Heads can be Re-Built. And Results can Vary.

Have you tried putting a New Coil-Head in? Remembering to Prime the Coil-Head with a Few Drops of e-Liquid in the Side Holes. And a Drop or 2 in the Top.

Tralfaz

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2012
Orbit City