Im 54 years old, black and I quit smoking in three days after starting vaping.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey everybody, I have been reading this forum for a few months and I decided to join since there needs to be some diversity in here. :2cool: Yes, black people do vape. I started smoking 35 years ago when I was in the USMC. I had snuck a few cigs from my mom when I was in junior high, to be with the "cool kids", but I was basically a book nerd so that didnt really go over well. In the Marines, I started in boot camp, and by the time that was over I was smoking about a pack a day. For years I smoked about a pack or a little less per day until later when the price started climbing and I started feeling winded at times. I cut to about half a pack a day, and sometimes it would be more than that. I have been a lifelong IT professional, and as I climbed up in my field, I found that personal interaction with people sometimes was affected by the smell of cigarette smoke and/or yellowed teeth. Im a middle class guy, not into the hip hop scene or any of the "hood" stuff usually associated with blacks in the media. Think a younger Cosby type (not the ......!), or perhaps Carlton from the Fresh Prince of Bel Air with a little more swag. :)