I'm new - researching batteries & chargers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristi55057

Apr 1, 2019
Where do I find the sticky note I'm supposed to read in the New Member Forum? Thanks.

I live in the Land of 10,000 Lakes (Minnesota). I've been vaping since 2012. I recently went from using an iStick/Mini Nautilus to the smok AL85. Two weeks after I bought it, I got the check battery message and the e-cig would not work.

Googling for information made me see there is more I need to know about e-cigs. I also want to keep up to date on products and issues. So here I am! I'm glad I found you. My first order of business is learning which are good, safe batteries and chargers.

charlie1465

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 30, 2014
Roquebrune sur Argens, Var, France
Welcome to the friendly bunch :)

As @Walee said for batteries and chargers Mooch's blog is the best battery info we've got in the vaping community so have a look there.

Here is all the stickies regarding new members stuff...

New Members Information

Mooch also has a youtube channel here....

Battery Mooch

Lots of friendly advice and knowledgeable vapers here so just ask :)

Hawise

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 25, 2013
AB, Canada
Yippee! Someone who actually wants to know about my favourite topic (and who might even read my posts as I ramble on, and on, and on...)

Mooch is an excellent source of information, but I don't think his blog is the best starting place for a beginner. You can either start with his videos or with Baditude's blog post here:
Baditude's blog is an excellent resource. It'll take you through basic battery care to charging to battery selection and purchasing - everything you need to start using batteries in a regulated mod. Once you're clear on the basics, you can look around Baditude's and Mooch's blogs for more advanced details.

If Baditude's post leaves you with any questions, feel free to ask. We're always happy to help keep someone from blowing their face off.