Interesting Flavor Combo

Status
Not open for further replies.

christylh8

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 29, 2018
Huntsville, AL
I've been doing my own liquids for a few months now and I haven't had a lot of luck with what I consider to be a real winner except for one, which I thought I'd share.

Here's an interesting flavor combo for everyone: Ruby Red Grapefruit (TFA) 15%, Champagne (TFA) 5%, and Pixie Stick Candy (WF) 1%.

Very bright and refreshing. :)

NatashaTMT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 14, 2018
Nashville, TN
I've been doing my own liquids for a few months now and I haven't had a lot of luck with what I consider to be a real winner except for one, which I thought I'd share.

Here's an interesting flavor combo for everyone: Ruby Red Grapefruit (TFA) 15%, Champagne (TFA) 5%, and Pixie Stick Candy (WF) 1%.

Very bright and refreshing. :)
I haven’t tried anything with my WF Pixie yet. Looks like something I might like:p Steep time or s&v?

christylh8

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 29, 2018
Huntsville, AL

NatashaTMT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 14, 2018
Nashville, TN
I hope it turns out well and you love it!

I apparently am a flavor freak. I'm at 21% :D
I love flavor too! I just know I like the 2 FW I used at those percentages and this is my first mix with Pixie. So I went with the median or average used in a mix on ELR. I won’t post some recipes because I’d rather not deal with “those comments”. Sometimes mixes are better with less but so far I’ve found that some really need a bit more to be where I want them. If you like it and it works for you, don’t let anyone tell you any different!:thumb:

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
I hope it turns out well and you love it!

I apparently am a flavor freak. I'm at 21% :D
Not unusual when coming off of commercial juices. My percentages were high to at first. Your tastes will change over time just like quitting smoking .

NatashaTMT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran