interesting side effect.

Status
Not open for further replies.

nynvolt

Aug 2, 2014
Placentia, CA, USA
I have allergies. My nose always clogs up and makes it tough to sleep. I've noticed since I've been vaping, I can clear up my sinus by blowing vapor out of my nose. I have not smoked cigarettes since 1996, my tobacco use was smokeless, dip. So I know that's not the reason. It's weird since it dries out my mouth but my nose feels so much better!

I'm no expert by any means, but I've read a lot of articles about using menthol to help clear up sinus problems. You might try vaping some menthol before you go to bed. That's why menthol is used in many vaporizers and in petroleum rubs that you use when you have a cold and congested.

Remember to drink plenty of water while vaping - or anytime for that matter, it's just healthy.

Kaezziel

Supreme Overlord of Everything
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 29, 2014
Houston, TX, USA
I have allergies. My nose always clogs up and makes it tough to sleep. I've noticed since I've been vaping, I can clear up my sinus by blowing vapor out of my nose. I have not smoked cigarettes since 1996, my tobacco use was smokeless, dip. So I know that's not the reason. It's weird since it dries out my mouth but my nose feels so much better!

I've noticed the same thing... I've got terrible allergies. Just don't try it with 18+mg nic in a dripper.... that sinus burn will make your eyes water!!
Like pascuba said, menthol works well too... except I can't stand menthol... I do keep a small bottle around just for when my sinuses get really bad

nynvolt

Aug 2, 2014
Placentia, CA, USA
Just don't try it with 18+mg nic in a dripper.... that sinus burn will make your eyes water!!

Haha, no kidding. I tried with 12 and...well that didn't go too well!

I've been vaping Bowden's mate the last few days and love how it seems to open up my sinus. I also have a pure menthol juice. But it seems to work with non menthol too! Very cool added bonus.

Rat2chat2