AnthonyB

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 5, 2010
Sydney Australia
Hi all,

I’ve been vaping for over 9 years. One would think by now I would have figured out what my intolerances are and what would cause me to get sick from vaping, but I haven’t.

I suffer with the occasional bout of bad symptoms from vaping. I have not been able to establish a pattern or link over the years. For a long time I thought it was excess nicotine but recently learned that even a low nic juice and infrequent vaping could cause me to feel sick that day or the next day.

My vaping related illness can come on from vaping high PG or low PG, from vaping mouth to lung or direct lung.

I’ve never thought myself to have a PG intolerance because I don’t get any rash or skin irritation.

Lately I’ve considered that possibly I am intolerant to flavours or certain flavourings but I’ve not been able to establish a link.

My symptoms can include :

Headache
Numb tongue and vapers tongue
Cough
Heart skipping beats occasionally
A loss of desire to vape
Nausea
Brain fog
Lowering of mood
Weakness
Tingling sensation
Tiredness and fatigue
Swelling in the glands (rare).

For a long time I thought the issue was nicotine but I am not so sure. Depending on what I vape I can get symptoms quickly even in a low nicotine juice. I can have no ill effects from some juices in a line of juice and get utterly ill within a few puffs or others.

Any insights, stories, similar experiences or medical advice would be appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
  • Creative
Reactions: Vchick

Fredman1

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 27, 2017
New Zealand
I have a story...vaping literally saved my life. I was on a road to distruction...my body told me so. Within a few weeks I could breath again and had a new zest for life again.