Is there a difference?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gotsteam?

Verified Member
Dec 19, 2010
Alta Loma, SoCAL
admit-one.net
I'm new to DIY. I am using 50mg/ml nic liquid (PG) and Rite Aid VG. It seems as though anything I mix has a raspy undesirable after taste. The only things I have mixed so far that were very enjoyable were RY4 and a caramel flavor. Everything else just kinda sucks. That is not to say that the flavor mixes taste awful, it's just the raspy aftertaste that sucks. IF there were no raspyness, my experiments would almost all taste great. I use capellas flavors and Vapor Renu flavors and have used Extreme vaping flavors (RY4 and caramel...hmmm).

I mix generally at 40% nic liquid, 40% VG, and 20%+ flavor(s), roughly 18mg/ml.

I guess my question is, is there a difference in the nic juice from vendor to vendor and is there a difference between vegetable glycerins because I doubt the flavors are bad...

I also usually add ethyl maltol to my experiments because I prefer sweeter vapes.

Also, what exactly does Magic Vape do? Is this what I need?

tanks in advance.

Liv2Ski

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 14, 2010
Burnt Hills NY
gotsteam - is the vg listed as USP? If not that could be the issue. Try some from one of the DIY Suppliers it is cheap and I have always had great results. Also 20%+ on flavor is sort of high. Mix small batches (3ml) and start out at around 10% then add if you need more. I have found a little sweetner goes a long way try about 1%. Are you using a calculator? I like Breaktrus but there are others out there that are good to.

eJuice Me Up - e-Juice e-Liquid Recipe Calculator