Is there a difference?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gotsteam?

Verified Member
Dec 19, 2010
Alta Loma, SoCAL
admit-one.net
I'm new to DIY. I am using 50mg/ml nic liquid (PG) and Rite Aid VG. It seems as though anything I mix has a raspy undesirable after taste. The only things I have mixed so far that were very enjoyable were RY4 and a caramel flavor. Everything else just kinda sucks. That is not to say that the flavor mixes taste awful, it's just the raspy aftertaste that sucks. IF there were no raspyness, my experiments would almost all taste great. I use capellas flavors and Vapor Renu flavors and have used Extreme vaping flavors (RY4 and caramel...hmmm).

I mix generally at 40% nic liquid, 40% VG, and 20%+ flavor(s), roughly 18mg/ml.

I guess my question is, is there a difference in the nic juice from vendor to vendor and is there a difference between vegetable glycerins because I doubt the flavors are bad...

I also usually add ethyl maltol to my experiments because I prefer sweeter vapes.

Also, what exactly does Magic Vape do? Is this what I need?

tanks in advance.

WomanOfHeart

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2010
Colorado
Are you trying to make a 60PG/40VG mix with your liquid? How big is the batch you're trying to create? The reason I ask is because 40% nic liquid sounds like a lot and this might be the reason your juice isn't tasting right. For a 5ml batch you should only be adding 1.8ml of your nic and then adding another 0.7ml of just plain PG to come up with an 18mg mix.

Zal42

ECF Veteran
Jan 20, 2011
Oregon
The reason I ask is because 40% nic liquid sounds like a lot and this might be the reason your juice isn't tasting right. For a 5ml batch you should only be adding 1.8ml of your nic and then adding another 0.7ml of just plain PG to come up with an 18mg mix.

Your math is right, however 40% of 50mg/ml would put him at 20mg/ml juice, which isn't so bad. Your mix comes out to 36% nic fluid.

gotsteam?

Verified Member
Dec 19, 2010