Is there any reason to drop nic levels in a sub ohm tank?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DerpMeetsTF2

Oct 11, 2018
A lot of people have said to me and just in general that if you're using a sub ohm tank you shouldn't go above 6 nic. However ive been using 12 nic and even 18 nic juice for 2 months now in sub ohm tanks up to 100 watts and have been just fine. What's the reason I see people saying you should drop your nic? what am I missing? is higher nic bad for sub ohm coils or something? Not that i'd wanna drop nic even it was but im curious as to why people say that.

Last edited:
Reactions: Letitia

Zaryk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2018
Ohio
In a sub ohm set up, you produce more vapor and that makes it so you inhale a lot more nicotine each hit than you would for a higher ohm set up. So if someone is used to 12mg nic and dont like anything above that in a MTL device, 3-6mg nic will deliver the same amount of nic into their system that they are used to. Also, throat hit can get a bit much for some people in a high nic sub ohm set up.

DerpMeetsTF2

Oct 11, 2018
In a sub ohm set up, you produce more vapor and that makes it so you inhale a lot more nicotine each hit than you would for a higher ohm set up. So if someone is used to 12mg nic and dont like anything above that in a MTL device, 3-6mg nic will deliver the same amount of nic into their system that they are used to. Also, throat hit can get a bit much for some people in a high nic sub ohm set up.
Thats all it is? well it doesn't bother me lol. But im very nicotine tolerant and never havent been, I can smoke an entire pack of cigarettes just one after the other and be fine. To be fair only with lights, but still. If thats the reason people are saying that than its no problem for me, I can handle it just fine.

Last edited:

uthinkofsomething

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2015
Toledo, Ohio