Status
Not open for further replies.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hello,

I am new to vaping and I am unsure which tanks are compatible with which box mods.
I was wondering if it's alright to pair the innokin itaste mvp4 with the iclear 30s tank?
Also, how many watts would you reccomend running it at with a 1.5 ohm coil?

Thanks,
Hi and welcome,

In Wattage mode, start at the lowest setting (6W) and if needed add a watt or three.
I would not try to use the older technology tank (30S) above about 12-14 Watts.
If you happen to be using high VG liquid, 6 or 7 watts may be the upper limit of that tank.

YMMV

Cheers
I

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I am new to vaping and I am unsure which tanks are compatible with which box mods.
I was wondering if it's alright to pair the innokin itaste mvp4 with the iclear 30s tank?
Also, how many watts would you reccomend running it at with a 1.5 ohm coil?
They would be compatible with each other. However, the iClear 30 tank is "old technology". Hardly any tank uses a top coil design like the iClear 30. As I recall, it uses silica strings for the wick. Cotton is superior to silica.

Should you still decide to pair them up, I would suggest to start out with about 8 watts and work around that setting.

Last edited:

Richard Winter

ECF Veteran
  • Mar 30, 2018
    United Kingdom
    WOW, i started out using a 30S, loved that tank. As stated, it is old technology but still a good tank. It does have quite a tight draw but has lasted me very well. Never leaks either. I used to vape mine at around 9 watts. I used it on a regulated Coolfire 1 mod.

Jevin

Apr 2, 2018
    Thanks for the quick replies everyone, this helps :)
    Yeah i know the iclear is a bit dated, it's just that i tried it back in the day and i liked the mouth piece, so i figured if it's compatible with the new MVP then It'll be alright for starting out.