Juice with no flavor after steeping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle Wolff

Jun 23, 2019
Hi, I am new to vaping (coming from cigarettes) I ordered 4 juices at first and they all tasted great. So I went wild and ordered a bunch more from two different companies (different than the first) and none of them had flavor, zero flavor. That is how I found out about steeping. While I waited for those to steep, I ordered from the first company expecting them to have flavor since the first order did and they too have none. It has been 3 weeks and I have 20+ bottles of flavorless e-juice! What am I doing wrong?? It has become very boring to taste nothing and I am so disappointed that I am ready to toss them all!! I have read about vapers tongue and I don't believe that is it because when I go back to what little of the original order I have, they taste great.

BTW the steeping method I used is Shake daily and let sit in a dark cool place.

greek mule

Unresolved Status
ECF Veteran
Feb 2, 2018
Athens,Greece
Any more info from you would be helpful for us to help you.
Gear that you use(Pod/regulated mod with atty on top/AIO)?
What resistance?
What wattage/power setting?
Different juices at different pods/attys or are you filling with different juice once it's almost empty?
Are you doing mtl or dl inhales?
Are you changing the coil/pod after a consumption of 40-60 ml for a coil,20-30 ml for a pod?
Your e-liquid is Free base or Nicotine Salt and at what percentage of nicotine?

• Agree
Reactions: Izan

Michelle Wolff

Jun 23, 2019
haha, ok. I will try to answer this..............
I am using an Innokin Endura T20s these are the spec from the site I ordered it from:
  • Simple One Button Operation
  • Designed for a Mouth to Lung (MTL) Vaping Experience
  • Dimensions: 5-1/8"" x 13/16"" (Including Prism T20S Tank)
  • Diameter: 20.5mm
  • 510 Threaded
  • Built-in 1500mAh Battery
  • Maximum Resistance:18W
  • 2.0ml e-Liquid Capacity