Just ordered a Volcano Starter Kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Galthrojh

ECF Veteran
Jul 12, 2011
Chattanooga, TN
Newbie here! Like the title says, just ordered it, hopefully it'll come by the end of the week. I tried out one of the disposable 21st Century e-cigs from Mapco and decided to give better ones a try. (Inadvertently ended up vaping continuously indoors for a night and the day after, resulting in some nicotine overdose-induced dizziness :D)

I smoke a pack of Marlboro Reds a day, and I like em. I like the taste, the throat hit (I guess is what it's called?), and just seeing smoke. Started smoking again when I was 18, now 22, and I really don't have any intentions of quitting.

That being said, I'm a singer and a songwriter, and plan to build a career off my voice (and writing) so if vaping ends up in me quitting ciggs, that's a good thing I guess.

Couple questions though:
1. Read that PG causes irritation and such. I have been sounding like I have a cold for the past couple of days, noticed my throat is drier and stuff. Is that the PG or is that just a result of vaping?

2. What do you think of the Volcano E Cigs? I was gonna order some Blu ones (I wanted to stick with what seemed closest to analog for now, maybe get a meaner e-cig with USB passthrough for indoors later) but I heard Blu was awfully slow. Are the Volcano ones any good?

Oh and hi! I'm PJ. :laugh:

tmcase

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2011