Kayfun Lite Plus won't fire on APV, but reads fine on ohn meter and fires on mech mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sohtem

Jan 5, 2013
Springfield, MO
Greetings,

I would first like to thank you all for this portion of the forum. While this is my first time posting here, I have discovered many answers to my problems over the last two years.

Quick background: Been using APV's for two years (and make my own ejuice). Recently, started playing with mech mods, and just last week, decided to buy a kayfun Lite Plus (it is a clone...cannot seem to determine which one, box just says kayfun lite plus, no company identification...it has a fill-hole in the bottom and a side screw for adjusting air flow).

After several failed attempts at building a coil, I built one to 1.76 ohms (as read on my ohm meter). On my Nemesis clone, it works. It is just like all the videos I watched...no shorts...lights from the center out...glorious). I put it on my iTaste MVP2, and it reads "Non" which is what it reads when there is no atomizer. I did not think too much of it (the MVP2 has occasionally been touchy in the past) until I bought a Hana Clone this weekend and it reads "Check Atomizer" which is what it says when there is no atty attached. Both of these devices work fine with my aspire attys and 1.76 is definitely within the specs of the devices.

The Kayfun does not seem to have a short, its positive terminal is not touching its negative one (these are the solutions I found when I searched for this), and it appears to work correctly on the Nemesis. Any help on getting this to work with my regulated devices?

Thank you for your time.

steved5600

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 7, 2012
Dallas, Texas