The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Leaking Mod and Stormy's Support tells me it's normal??!

Discussion in 'Stormy's Vapor Cellar' started by srfnmnk, Apr 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. srfnmnk

srfnmnk Full Member Verified Member

Apr 12, 2013
    Tulsa, OK
    I am somewhat new to this world and wanted to purchase an e-cig from Stormy's. I was extremely excited about receiving my new GG Knock Off from SVC. I received it and the juice began leaking all into the battery compartment from the atomizer. I was only dripping a few drips at a time and when I stuck a tank on it, all the juice ran from the tank, through the atomizer into the battery compartment. As you could imagine this was quite a mess.

I turned to Stormy's support who has informed me that this is how they all work and that this is normal operation. When I asked for a refund, I was informed that there are no refunds at Stormy's. I just wanted a mod that doesn't leak and now I'm so fed up with it I almost don't even want to deal with e-cigs...

I was advised from the new member forum to come over here and post this and see if Stormy's still says in this forum that the leaking illustrated in the pictures is normal. Everyone on the new members forum said it's factory defect...What do you guys think? Normal, or defect?

Has anyone else gotten a refund from Stormy's on anything?

Thanks for helping the newb.

image.jpg image2.jpg

2. Euphonious Nonsense

Euphonious Nonsense Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Apr 6, 2013
    Anaheim, CA
    I don't have any experience with that particular mod but that sounds/looks far from normal operation.

3. tiknu

tiknu Full Member

Oct 3, 2012
    kuwait