Leaking Tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

ebee

Dec 16, 2013
United Kingdom
Hey. Recently (as of yesterday evening) got my new X6 - this kit - Advanced Starter Kit - X6 Variable Voltage E-Cigarette - and this is the tank - http://s29.postimg.org/v4ey3co7b/DSC_0135.jpg

now i have been keeping an eye on it as i am paranoid about flooding the battery, seeing as i forked out for it and it's brand new.
i've noticed it's leaking around the part where the bottom of the glass screws on, i've also taken it off and noticed it has leaked underneath too, i've currently got strawberry liquid in there.

anyone got any ideas as to why? i appreciate i'm a noob so this may be a dumb question!

i've got a protank 2 on the way, so also what would people recommend on 'priming' / setting up this tank when it arrives to avoid leaks or problems??? thanks!

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
What's the name of the tank, and what system does it use. It's hard to tell from the pic. It looks sort of like a top coil clearomizer on the inside, but I've not seen a clearo tank like that.

The Protank is pretty simple to fill and use. If assembled and filled correctly, you shouldn't have any issues with leaking. Do a YouTube search for the Protank 2 to see reviews, demos, and maintanance tips.

devauto

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2013
NoVA
It says it's a T8 on the site.

It looks like a cheap chinese knock off oddy style clone with a t8 long wick coil in it. I don't know any more about it than that, and can't help as I have never used one of these ... I would suggest disassembling it completely, cleaning it, inspecting all the seals, and then reassembling it. My guess is the lower tank seal is not completely set? Purely a guess though. When reassembling, just remember that everything should be snug, not overtightened. Over tightening causes it's own issues and problems ... this might be part of the issue.