Looking for SXK Kayfun v5 Clone

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I've been using an EhPro Kayfun clone for the past several years... I never really bothered to upgrade because it worked so well for me, and I just loved it so much. I'm not generally of the disposition to keep up with the latest trends or to own multiple mods and tanks. I just find what works and stick with it for a long time. It really was my perfect tank... until I recently broke the build deck beyond repair.

FatDaddyVapes used to sell repair kits some years ago, but it seems as if those days are long gone.

So I began looking into the most recent model of Kayfun, the v5. I always go with clones because buying an actual Kayfun is somewhat outside of my budget. So I found a website (vapeyaya.com) that had the SXK clone in stock, and I went ahead and ordered it. Unbeknownst to me, VapeYaya ships from China, and while I've been tracking the shipment I noticed that once it departed from Shanghai via air to JFK airport in New York, the tracking updates have stopped dead. It should be a 14-hour flight, but it's been "on its way to JFK" for three days now. I am beginning to suspect that it's being held up in customs and that this may have something to do with the recent hysteria surrounding vape products originating from China, as well as the current political situation regarding the relations between our two countries.

So I began the search for a website that would sell me an SXK v5 that ships from either the USA or Europe. I was disappointed to find that almost all of these websites are out of stock. The more I looked into it (Google searches revealing reviews and such) the more I realized just how old this product is (I kept finding reviews from 2016), and it may even by that they aren't actually manufactured anymore (that is to say, the SXK clone, rather than the actual Kayfun v5).