Made my 1st eliquid tonight!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bryan73fbl

Dec 14, 2017
Hey everyone..its Bryan in Florida and im new to diy eliquid..and here to pay attention..made my first couple bottles tonight..i know i have alot to learn..so thats why im here..overall i am very happy with the outcome..its just a lil harsh but not near as harsh as some of the vapewyld juices ive bought in the past..but im here getting tips on how to make it smoother with less bite and make the flavors pop a lil more..and to learn all i can..so thanks everyone for sharing your kindness and knowledge!

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
Steeping will help smooth out many juices. I use ethyl maltol to smooth out many of my juices. I use it in the crystal form and add just a pinch because a little goes a long way. It works great with tobacco juices, which is all I mix/vape, but can be used in all flavors to smooth, meld, and sweeten a juice up, in that order.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hey everyone..its Bryan in Florida and im new to diy eliquid..and here to pay attention..made my first couple bottles tonight..i know i have alot to learn..so thats why im here..overall i am very happy with the outcome..its just a lil harsh but not near as harsh as some of the vapewyld juices ive bought in the past..but im here getting tips on how to make it smoother with less bite and make the flavors pop a lil more..and to learn all i can..so thanks everyone for sharing your kindness and knowledge!

Hi Bryan. Welcome to the ECF.

DIY isn't Hard. All it takes is Practice and a degree of Patience.

And above All else, the Key to DIY is Keeping Detailed and Accurate Notes on Everything you Do.

• Agree
Reactions: Letitia

Bryan73fbl

Dec 14, 2017