Status
Not open for further replies.

Gregorious

Verified Member
Feb 17, 2014
Minnesota
Hello Vaper Universe! This is my first thread, so bare with me. I have been vaping for about 10 months, now with a VV/VW and rda, and am ready to join the mechanized world. I have done a ....-ton of research and have just made myself more indecisive. Silver plated or solid copper pins, telescoping or separate tubes, bottom or side fire, magnets and so on. So I have decided to seek the wisdom of the the experienced. I am hoping to get something decent for under 60$ and don't want to wait for Fasstech or another China shipper so I'll either go to my favorite B&M or a USA shipper. I'm probably dreaming, but can I even sniff a U.S. made clone for around 60$?? Anyway, style is important to me, but function is paramount. I have already ordered 2 Samsung INR1865020R's and am itching to get the mod to go with them. Any advice, experience, preferences, or opinions will be greatly appreciated.

THANKS

Pattycakusu

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 31, 2013
Las Vegas
In my opinion, k100's hit pretty hard once sanding down the contacts to reveal the brass. On ebay there's a variety of mechanical mod clones. A nemesis isn't bad, i like the Sentinel M16 clone too. The wait time isn't bad either if you purchase something from ebay. From what i've searched most well known clones are below 60 dollars shipped. Give a look if you have the time!

sawtoothscream

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 26, 2013
United States
grab a hcigar nemesis clone or m16. both are hard hitting mod's. between the two I think the nemesis looks better, the brass m16 feels alot more solid, performance wise I cant tell the difference. both buttons are decent , nemesis is suppose to be awesome with the magnet upgrade. cant go wrong either way

the nemesis from 101 will cost around $33 shipped m16 cost less but they are sold out

inanitydefined

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2011