Status
Not open for further replies.

Zabolee

ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2015
Philadelphia
Hey guys,
I started off vaping with a kanger evod twist and loved it. Later, as I wanted to get into dripping, I invested in a vaporshark DNA40. I have to say I love it so much. The size is perfect for me, and doesn't get in the way when I stick it in my pocket. And the nickel wire builds are outstanding in my opinion.
But now that I have been vaping for about 6 months, I am interested in getting a mech mod. I know there are a ton out there, and I don't want to ask that annoying question "which is the best for a first mech?" I understand that there is not one absolute best mod. People have different tastes and ideas for what makes something great. So ignore that question.

What I am looking for is a mech that is very durable. I spend a lot of time outdoors. I hike, walk a lot, and will be a field biologist when I graduate school. So what I am looking for is something that can take a beating. Being in the field that much means I will get caught in the rain. At my last job I fell in a stream that was about 12 feet deep. Luckily I was still smoking cigs then, so I just lost a few dollars in them. if I had my DNA40 and the chip got that wet, I would have been furious. It got me thinking, "what about next time?" There will be a next time.
So I am looking for advice on a mech that isn't fancy, but not just a boring tube. I like the look of the Panzer, but can't afford an authentic right now. And since it's my first mech, I'd probably like to try a clone before I pick drop the money on the real deal. if I like it, that is what I plan on doing.

Any advice?

Bad Ninja

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 26, 2013
God's Country
What type of atty do you use?
Kanger tanks and and non rebuildables aren't the best combos for mechs.
Go with RTAs or RBAs for a better result.

That said, SuperT has a sale on their workhorse mod.
Low priced, super durable SS, and built very very well.

As for clones,