Mixing brands?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JK801

Feb 24, 2012
Salt Lake City
I am new to using E-cigs.
Happy to say, I haven't been wanting a real cigarette since.
Ran in to a problem with my "Blu-cigs" batteries dying.
I had recently switch to using a brand called "GreenSmartLiving".
I had been using the "GreenSmartLiving" battery, with "Blu-cigs" Cartridges.
They fit and perform perfectly.

My question is: is it safe for me to be mixing the two brands of batteries and cartridges?
has anyone has experience with using different brand's parts together?
and do all, or most e-cigs batteries and cartridges fit with each other?

Please advice,

Jason:vapor:

cskent

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Ohio
There are a number of different models and some are interchangeable, others aren't. The Blu batteries can use 510 cartomizers, atomizers, and cartridges, but the batteries can't be charged on a 510 charger (and 510's can't go on a Blu charger) because they are wired in reverse from eachother. The GreenSmartLiving is probably a 510. Basically as long as the atomizer or cartomizer fits and functions it's no problem using them.

JK801

Feb 24, 2012
Salt Lake City
So good to hear!
Thanks for the quick reply guys!
I was worried that it was gonna blow up in my face.
After a few baby puffs...
I was comfortable enough, to take full hits from my ghetto-rigged-mix-brand-e-cig.

I don't really get all the mods and extras yet.
I'm also afraid to refill my own cartridges.
I just use simple batteries with disposable cartridges.
Any advice on which brand I should go for?
Simple hardware yet long lasting batteries, and good bold tasting vapor for beginners?

cskent

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Ohio