Most discreet but effective e-cig ? Elips, Sd Keyring...

Status
Not open for further replies.

oupsone

Apr 5, 2012
Québec, Canada
Hi,I'm new to e-cig, many of my friends had switch smoking to vaping and i must admit that i've been seduced !I actually own an Ego type with DCT carto.Work pretty good but not the most discreet thing ( especially considering that my batteries are T-rex ) , wich is your favorite configuration for "on the go", I've seen those Sd keyring thats looks to work fine, and has an automatic battery, ( wich i like for driving ect... ) or the Ovale elips ( That is apparently a more durable e-cig but no automatic battery and pretty expensive ) ?Have anyone compared those two or anything in the same sizes ? 306a or cigarette's like don't seem very effective on vapour amount...Am i wrong ?I've read many posts on those but can't really find a comparison by someone who had both...ThanksPs : Sorry for my english, still learning !:blush:

rse1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 5, 2012
Aloha, OR USA (near portland)
Hi and welcome to the ECF.

I'm sorry but I don't have experience with either the SD or the elips. I thought about acquiring the SD but decided the carto and small battery didn't fit my needs.

For discrete I prefer something that doesn't look like a cigarette and doesn't need a lot of fiddling (ie topping off cartos). I use a Vapage Vmod 2.0. Its a small bottom feeder with a 4 ml bottle and a 14500 batt (both lasts for hours of constant vaping without attention) inside a small nicely rounded/shaped box. It fits nicely in the hand; can provide clouds of vapor but allows a stealthy sip-and-hold-breath for those times you want to vape undetected. It is manual but can be easily used one handed.

jabuki

Jul 27, 2011
neverneverland