MY SETUP GETS HOT (Noob builder here) PLS HELP!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lenovous

Apr 9, 2016
First of all, I would like to say that I am fairly new to the coil building and cloud chasing world though I just quit smoking and I've been vaping for almost 4 months with basic .5 ohm dual coil builds at 30-40watts. I want to take it to the next level so I bought my self coil kits and upgraded my setup.

I just built a .20 ohms quad coil build on my Velocity RDA (clone) sitting on top of Wismec RX200 with 3 married AWT Yellow 2600 mAh 40A batteries.

Here is where my cry for help comes in. Im running on 100 watts and after 7-8 continuous puffs, my mod gets warmer and after 12-13 puffs, my mod gets a bit hot and after 14 puffs it gets hot but not scorching hot.

Nothing seems wrong with the bottom pin of my tank and the 510 connection of my mod.

Can someone help me with this? possibly list down some possible problems so I can troubleshoot.

Thank you very much.

JMarca

E-Cig Afficionado
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 19, 2013
New York
First and foremost no such thing as a 40amp 18650 don't care what your re-wrapped battery says, read the battery section if you don't believe me.

You're vaping .2ohms at 100w taking continuous chain vapes up to double digits the mod and atty will get hot no way around that, you might also be putting alot of stress on those batteries which just to iterate are NOT 40 amp batteries, there is no such thing.

This is your 40amp (cough 20 amp) battery:
AWT Yellow 40A 2600mAh 18650 Bench Test Results...only a 20A battery

bussdriver

ECF Veteran
Oct 17, 2013