Status
Not open for further replies.

Kh888

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 11, 2014
Illinois
Hi,

I wanted to share my vaping story and how, after a long and winding road, I have landed in a wonderful place called, nirvana.

I have been vaping for a few years and have had my share of mods, attys and all the gear that comes along with those of us cursed with "early adopter syndrome." Yes, I have tried it all, bought it all, sold most of it.

A few months ago, I bought my first REO from a well respected member of this forum. However, I purchased the REO for my partner, who has a tendency to spill, break, flood, and under charge most that comes within her grasp. She is the best person I know and while I love her dearly, vaping maintenance just escapes her. So, I took over the REO used it for awhile and eventually sold it to a friend. It was a great setup, but it was metal and for some reason, it never felt quite right in my hand.

My journey continued....I tried temp control, a multitude of tanks, drippers, sub-ohm builds and the list went on. I had fun, learned a lot, made great friends, but was still searching for my perfect vape. And then, the 2015 Woodvils were released.

I am a guitar player and on occasion, do some furniture refinishing. I love wood, craftsmanship, and the beauty of organic things. I ordered a Cocobolo Woodvil. Wow...it was stunning! I topped it with a Derringer and it was nearly perfect. The look was nice enough, but the draw a little airy. The good folks on this forum suggested the RM2.

Well, the one Woodvil turned to two and those two told me they needed a friend, so a third is on its way. I like simplicity...I like consistency and I like things that work. I get bogged down by too much variety and when I like something, I go all in. Yes, I have finally found my happy vaping place with Woodvils.

REO Woodvils, RM2 atty, 1.3 ohm single wrapped coils and I have reached where I have always meant to be with vaping.