My vape shop doesn’t carry cotton anymore!??

Status
Not open for further replies.

b4tn

ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2009
Just made a run to my local vape shop because I was out of cotton. I picked up some juice and when I asked for cotton they said they didn’t have any. He gave me a small piece they had left over to get me through the night and said they will no longer be getting cotton because they are moving to pods and nic salts. Is this something I need to be concerned about? I like my RTA I have been using the same one for a few years now. It’s a dual coil that I vape 12-18 nic juice at 40 watts and get the perfect for me throat hit and flavor. I also like that I can rebuild it when needed to keep costs down. I don’t like buying replacement heads. The guys said the pods have more nic with less throat hit, Like that’s a good thing. I like the throat hit lol. Do I need to retire my RTA and start looking for a pod system? Or is my shop just crap?

smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012
    Vape Hartwell, GA
    Yes. Your vape shop is crap. lol.

Not sure if you found your sweet spot with a particular cotton, but in the meantime, you can run over to Walgreens and get a bag of their organic cotton balls.

IMG_0807.JPG

bombastinator

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Sep 12, 2010
    MN USA
    Sounds like your vape shop is not going to be servicing your market segment any more. Cotton is at least easy. Every drug store just about sells organic cotton balls. Remember there actually rolls so it’s basically the same stuff as cotton bacon. It just comes in little pieces you have to unroll

Hawise

Ultra Member
    ECF Veteran
    Mar 25, 2013
    AB, Canada
    Pods are the latest fad, but I think there's a strong enough base using RTAs/RDAs that the products we need won't disappear overall.