Status
Not open for further replies.

juskiddin

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 29, 2015
Canada
Hi all,

I was at my local vape store on the weekend and mentioned to the staff member I was thinking of stepping it up a notch in the future.
I currently have 2 eGo ONEs. Started vaping (was a cig smoker for well...too long) about a month ago.

When I mentioned a nautilus mini the fellow shook his head and said "You don't want to go a step down." He suggested the eleaf (?) Or istick 30.

Would the nautilus be a step down?

I'm still learning....sheesh.

Thanks in advance.
Cheers

juskiddin

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 29, 2015
Canada
I actually don't understand 'moving up.' Do many develop a tolerance and need more power and lower ohms to get a good vape over time?
@stevegmu I can only speak for myself. I'm very new at this but for me I think it's a combo of curiosity, and maybe having a couple of different styles.

Reactions: stevegmu

Panorama911

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 24, 2012
Kansas
I will say that you can open the options up by going with a variable wattage/voltage device rather than the Ego One. This way you can get many different tanks to fit your needs. The Ego one is limited to the power output. For example, the Nautilus Mini needs anywhere from 10 to 14W to be at its best and I do not think your Ego can get that high...?

Time to do some reading in the
APV Discussion &Vaping Hardware threads

Last edited:

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hi all,

I was at my local vape store on the weekend and mentioned to the staff member I was thinking of stepping it up a notch in the future.
I currently have 2 eGo ONEs. Started vaping (was a cig smoker for well...too long) about a month ago.

When I mentioned a nautilus mini the fellow shook his head and said "You don't want to go a step down." He suggested the eleaf (?) Or istick 30.

Would the nautilus be a step down?