Need good salts for low wattage pods

Status
Not open for further replies.

kisianik

Jun 28, 2019
Hi
I am new to pods (but Sub Ohm for the past 3-4 years starting with Kanger Mini Sub Ohm and sigelei 30 watt) and I am getting frustrated finding good salts.
I have Calibrn, Vladdin, Minifit, and Frenzy (also Uboat and Novo, but those are not good for me).
First of all, I am into fruity flavors with freebase 12 mg and trying salts 50 mg (as I am trying to substitute JUUL and Vuse Alto, the latter one is almost 60 mg).
So, one of the second choices for me (first was Solace 50 mg 60/40, and purchased this without any research) was NKD 100 (freebase is Naked 100) 50 mg 50/50. Caliburn can not handle 50/50, I taste NKD juice very often. Vladdin surprisingly mute, I can easy smell juice aroma 1-2 feet away, but low wattage is not enough for flavor for NKD, Minifit is about the same. Frenzy did not try yet, has to find extra empty pod.
Surprisingly Caliburn is OK with Solace (60/40), no spitbacks at all, Minifit is a bit worse, I think it needed 50/50 as it is very good with Halo Subzero salt (50/50), Vladdin is also better with Solace, go figure.

I am at loss here. Any recommendations for good salts (different VG/PG ratios if possible to accommodate all devices) to vape tastefully in those devices (which are more or less common, I hope). I prefer fruits, but if someone has good experience with other flavors, please share, as those brands might have fruit flavors as well.

Appreciate as always in advance.

P.S. Please, do not offer freebase flavors, as I tried with Naked 100/NKD 100 - what ever is good for freebase, is not always good for salts.

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

kisianik

Jun 28, 2019
Please use the letters VG/PG not just numbers. Everyone does them in different order. You mentioned 60/40... old school starts with PG, new school starts with VG. Drives me nuts.