Need help, Smok battery/charge issue.

Status
Not open for further replies.

TerrinPS

May 27, 2016
alright, so im very new to ecigs, infact the only two ive had before this was an ego, about a year ago, and an endura t22, by inoken i think, but i thought id upgrade so i baught a smok Xpro bt50, now i made a rookie mistake because at the start i just thought they need normal lithium batteries,so i ordered some normal ones but turned out they needed flat heads, anyway i finally got a flat head battery today (lg chem 18650 HG2 battery 3000 mAh 3.6 V)all was gonig good they fit in (unlike the last ones) and so i put that in the right way, as soon as i put it in the little led screen lit up with X-pro for a few seconds and then came up with a battery charging icon, and whaat says 45% charge next to it i cant get out of it ive tried everything, i dont know what im doing wrong, is it the battery, or the mod? i used the reset button a couple of times, and the only difference was instead of going straight to the 45% charging icon thing, it showed the main screen ( aka the amount of watts it was currently set at) and then went straight to charging icon again, i cant do anything ive clicked the button 3 times on and off 4 times5, 6,7 etc, i ve held all the buttons down, ive tried charging it at my computer, at the wall using and iphone wall plug, and i dont really know where to go from here, as i said im really no expert, so maybe you guys can help,

sorry for the rambling,

cheers.

Last edited:

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain

r77r7r

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Feb 15, 2011
    Pa,LandOfTaxes

TerrinPS

May 27, 2016
    Hmm.. I don't buy Smok products, however:
    Both reviews mention some little niggles that may be part of your issue.
    Have you updated to 65W? Have you connected it to a BT device?
    It seems to be an "unpopular" device. I hope you got a great deal on it.
    Best of luck
    I