Need help with DIY E-LIQUIDS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dannielle.c92

Sep 21, 2018
Nevada
I'm some what new to vaping. I want to try to make my own ejuice . I was on one website to choose my ingredients in a diy kit. It had a choice for nicotine 150ml/48mg PG blend or
150ml-48mg VG blend. I want to make my own at a 70vg/30pg with either 3mg or 6mg nicotine...if I want my end result to be 70vg/30pg... what type of nicotine base do I purchase 48mg/PG or 48mg/VG?

Mr. Relentless

ECF Veteran
Oct 17, 2017
Whatever you prefer. At 3mg nicotine using 48mg only about 1/20th of your recipe will be nic juice. So a 30 mil finished bottle with 3mg of nic will only use 1.8 mils of your 48mg nic. But if you want higher vg might as well get it in vg it will keep your bulk bottle from running out as fast.

uthinkofsomething

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2015
Toledo, Ohio
I'm pretty new to diy myself and asked the same question. Most answered get pg because it is thinner and easier to handle and use, flows easily. I "messed up" some how and got vg base nic instead and will make sure to get pg nic base next time because the vg is so thick it is difficult to drip from a dropper. Not too much of a challenge but harder and takes more time none the less.
Definitely find an eliquid calculator and both vg and pg with no nic and mix em all up till you get the right ratio :).
There are places that sell the ratio of vg pg you want with the nic level you want, like 70/30 3mg nic, butthat will be more expensive. Not hard to get pg, vg, and nic base separately and mix them to the ratio you want based on an eliq calculator.
Good luck, it's so easy.

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
What's a good website to buy the nicotine, VG/PG & the flavorings from ?